The Right Formula

Friends of mine are really into Formula 1 and they’ve been bugging me for years to come with them to check out a race. Their favourite stops on the circuit are Monaco and Montreal and they swear I’ll get into the sport once I hear the roar of the cars live. The other thing they mentioned about the Monaco Grand Prix was how stylish all the attendees were and I love the idea of fans getting dressed up for a sporting event.

As I was scrolling through the GQ 100 this week, I came across designer Ian Velardi, who was, coincidentally, inspired by Formula 1, and automobiles in general for spring 2012. Here are a few of my favourite race-inspired looks from his most recent collection.

-CH

MG: Maybe one day CH will post a photo of the long locks he used to have back in the day just like this model.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sports, Style, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

