Top Form: Game of Style Editors’ Workout Routines Revealed

I loved MG’s take yesterday on the Vogue editors’ routines. Polo, really? So without further adieu, here is my routine:

How do you stay in shape?
Tennis and yoga are my go-to workouts; yoga helps me keep my sanity, while tennis allows me to lose it occasionally. When my match is going poorly, I typically go Richie Tenenbaum. (The best part is when he throws the racket at the 40 second mark, just classic.)

What do you wear?
My tennis outfit is built around a Joe Fresh top that runs around $12 as my parents raised me to be cheap, or as they like to say “thrifty.” I love these vintage tennis shorts from Fila, and you can’t forget the wrist and headband. My racket is the Babolat AeroPro Drive GT which also happens to be Rafa’s weapon of choice, as lefties have to stick together (nice, subtle name drop). I like to cram everything off the court into the affordable Babolat Team Line 3 Pack Bag, and it’s even on sale at tenniswarehouse.com (you can thank us later). Shoes are straight from the Nike Outlet store. I’m not sure when it exactly happened, but I’ve slowly turned into my parents: If it’s not on sale, I’m not interested.

What do you do to replenish?
I’m a big fan of tap water, and sushi with MG is my favourite post-game meal. The Fred Perry zip-up helps me get to-and-from in style. My serve and volley game needs some work, but my frequent tennis partner tells me I have a pro-tour backhand. Always fear the lefty.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sport in Fashion Print, Sports, Style, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

